+233 (0)243015248 info@tnpnewsonline.com
Thursday, October 21, 2021

Winners of GJA awards 2017/2018


2017/2018 GJA Award Winners:

Journalist of the Year 2017/18

Bernard Koku Avle [Citi FM]

Most Promising Journalist of the Year – Alice Aryitey [GhOne TV]

News Reporting (Print) – Severious Kale-Dery [Daily Graphic]

Best Sports Reporter (TV) – Saddick Adams [Atinka TV]

Features (Radio) – Seth Kwame Boateng [Joy FM]

Features (TV) – Peggy Ama Donkor [GTV]

Investigative Reporting – Stanley Nii Blewu [TV3]

Maritime – Grace Nana Esi Boateng [Oman FM]

Education – Peter Quao Adator [TV3]

News Reporting (Electronic) – Peter Quao Adator [TV3]

Domestic Tourism (Print) – Charles Andoh [The Mirror]

Features (Print) – Rebecca Quaicoe-Duho [Daily Graphic]

Environment (Electronic) – Portia Gabor [TV3]

Human Rights (Print) – Samuel Adadi Akapule [Ghanaian Times]

Sports Journalist (Radio) – Dan Kwaku Yeboah [Peace FM]

Best Newspaper – [Daily Graphic]

Best Radio Station – [Peace FM]

Human Rights (Child Protection – TV) – Ernest Manu [Joy Mews]

Human Rights (Child Protection- Radio) – Rebecca Ekpe [GBC Radio]

Best TV station – [UTV]

Best Layout & Designed Newspaper – [Daily Graphic]

Agriculture (Print) – Ama Amankwaah Baafi [Graphic Business]

Best Photojournalist – David Andoh [Myjoyonline]

Best Health Report (Radio) – Nana Yaa Konadu [Peace FM]

Best Health Report (Print) – Doreen Hammond [Daily Graphic]

Domestic Tourism (TV) – [UTV]

Oil and Gas – Moses Dotse Aklorbortu [Daily Graphic]

Best Digital Journalism – [GNA]

Small and Medium Enterprises – Christian Akorli [GNA]

Business Finance and Economic Reporting – Suleiman Mustapha [Daily Graphic]

Best Morning Show (Radio) – [Citi FM Breakfast Show]

Best Morning Show (TV) – Good Morning Ghana [Metro TV]

Best Report in Health (TV) – Seth Kwame Boateng [Joy News]

Best Rural (Electronic) – Joojo Cobinnah [Joy News]

Best Rural Reporting (Print) – David Kodjo-Asinesi

Mining (Print) – Gabriel Ahiabor [Daily Graphic]

Mining (Electronic) – Kwasi Anum

Sanitation and Hygiene – Caesar Abagali [GNA]

Best WASH – Justice Adoboe [Xinhua News Agency]

Best Programme (TV – Akan) – Di Asa [Atinka TV]

Best Development Journalism – Timothy Ngnenbe [Daily Graphic]

Best in Disability Reporting (Electronic) – Alice Aryitey [GhOne TV]

Best Development Journalism (Electronic) – Ridwan Karim Dini-Osman [GhOne]

Best HIV AIDS Reporter – Linda Tenya Ayettey [Daily Guide]

Best Transport and Road Safety – Severious Kale-Dery and Seth J. Bokpe [Daily Graphic]

Environment (Print) – Seth J. Bokpe [Daily Graphic]

Agriculture (Electronic) – Joseph Opoku Gakpo [Joy News]

Best Female Journalist – Jamila Akweley Okertchiri [Daily Guide]

Best Cartoonist – Akosua [Daily Guide]

Democracy and Peace Building – [UTV]

Best Crime and Court Reporting- Joyce Danso [GNA]

Disability (Print) – Emmanuel Adu-Gyamerah [Daily Graphic]

Anti-Galamsey – Kojo Agyemang, Latif Iddrisu, Godwin Arthur, Stephen Kwaku Fosu, Timothy Ngnenbe, Joyce Gyekye

Honorary awards

Persons who have over the years contributed to the growth of the media landscape in Ghana also received honorary awards. They are:

Mrs Barbara Gaisie

A.C. Ohene

Madam Faustina Nelson

Osei Kwame Despite

Dr Ernest Ofori Sarpong

Dr Samuel Amo Tobbin

Dr Papa Kwesi Nduom

Mr Kwasi Twum

COP, Dr George A. Dampare.


Source: tnpnewsonline/Obrempong Kojo Osafo

Leave a Response

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.